The Power of Faith

Mustard Seed Faith

Something has been on my mind a lot lately, and I’m finally putting it in print. With the goals that I want to reach in front of me, I have a lot of reasons to keep pushing and going until I achieve them. However, all of them take a ton of hard work and dedication, through some difficult financial times. So how do you focus on your dreams when you’re worried about today?

The power of belief is more than you can imagine. Jesus said it best of course, when He said that faith the size of a mustard seed would allow you to say, “Move!” to a mountain, and it would.

Then, you have the books about positive thinking and how really believing in yourself makes such a big difference.

Quotes abound about how if you don’t really believe and pursue your goals, you’ll never reach them. If you don’t actively work towards them and visualize the end result, they will never be fully realized. It means you have to put action behind your faith to help bring it about.

That means you have to work towards them already believing they have come to pass. How many times have you walked through a pitch black room knowing exactly where the door is? That’s what it can feel like sometimes when you’re struggling.

But before you give up, realize these things are true. The moment you start acting as if you’ve achieved your dreams–it’s incredibly freeing! It allows you to start making plans and moving forward in ways you would never have attempted before. It allows your mind and subconscious to keep you on track and focused during times when you may have been distracted before. All of these actions are moving you one or two steps forward a day to your dreams!

Writing down your goals and adding a date of completion is another part of this process and puts your faith on paper. It makes you accountable because it’s in front of you every day and you read it at least three times. Can you see where this is going? Can you see how this much mental focus and determination would put you ahead of the game?

A mustard seed is very small — it’s incredible. Can you come up with that much belief in yourself? Can you put that much faith in God? Can you realize that He wouldn’t give you dreams unless He meant to help you fulfill them? The power of faith is fantastic and truly life-changing.

Put yours to work today and step out into nothing! The faith you put in God and His guidance will catch you and lead you to places you’ve only dreamed of!

2 Comments

  1. Matthew 6:34 “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

    I’ve been keeping this constant in my head and it’s the chapter that we are going over in Bible study. Lately everything has been connecting to this verse. I’m a worrier and it’s hard most times for me to just let something go and give it all to God. I’m also a fixer and independent. So when something goes awry in my life it’s very hard for me to ask for help let alone give it to God.

    He’s showing me though that I can. Each day is a new day. And I’m continuing to learn and grow as they pass. Sometimes a little more stubbornly than I should but I’m trying.

    • I love this and you’re so right–there’s enough to do without borrowing trouble–let God do the worrying for us! 🙂

Leave a comment