It Works! Wrap Review–the Ultimate Body Applicator in Action!

Hi Guys,

Okay, if you’ve been online for any amount of time, you’ve probably seen an ad for those “amazing body wraps” that help you lose weight in 45 minutes. If you’re like me, you think, “Sure, that would be great….I’ll just strap one of those on and all my Halloween transgressions will go away, lol!” Ah, if I only knew…..

The other night I was approached on Facebook about trying out a sample of these body wraps and doing a review. Since I was already curious, I jumped on the chance to see if these things actually worked! If they did, it’d be awesome of course, but to be honest, I really wasn’t expecting anything.

To give the process the right amount of attention, I waited until I was fully prepared and had time to spare in the evening. Then, I went into my bathroom/bedroom with a camera and my small number of supplies: the wrap, scissors, measuring tape and saran wrap. Hmmm, sounds interesting already, doesn’t it? 😉

Okay, so first things first–time to measure!

On this first night, I only had one free sample, but I also had two other wraps given to me by my sister who had ordered them previously. Rather than do one at a time, I decided to do all three at once. That meant I had to measure my stomach and both my thighs, where I was going to place them.

The measurements were as follows:

Waist: 35″

Left Thigh: 24″

Right Thigh: 24″

Stomach Before Wrap

Left Thigh before Wrap

Right Thigh before Wrap

For the record, I HATE taking pictures like this, but it was necessary for the review. I am well aware that I am not a model or anywhere close, so please don’t feel like I’m sharing these because I look so good–not! Even my “after” pictures are just to show some of the results and you can judge for yourself. 🙂

All right, so I proceeded to put the body wraps on, one at a time, and then wrap the area in saran to keep it in place. Once I had each thigh done, I covered up with a pair of sweat pants to wear to bed. My plan was to wear the wrap the full eight hours just to see what results would come of it. The package states that you can wear it from 45 minutes to 8 hours, so I thought I’d take full advantage of it.

After wrapping my stomach and feeling like plastic woman (lol, covered in saran), I walked down the hallway in my tshirt and sweat pants to check on my kiddos one more time before laying down. They were asleep but I was completely convinced they were going to wake up when they hear my “swish, swish” noises coming down the hall, ha ha! Anyway, I made it back to my bedroom and laid down for sleep.

Now, I don’t know what kind of weather you’re having, but it’s just now getting chilly from fall around here. When I first laid down, I figured the saran would keep me warm as well as the additional blankets. However, I was not prepared for the ICE CHILL that was going to settle in where the wraps were placed! Yikes, I thought I was wearing ice packs instead of a fat burner!! It was really cold at first, but soon enough, that died down and I got used to it.

Once I fell asleep, things were fine until I woke up about six hours later. Not only did I notice I was sweating (the obvious effects of sleeping in saran), but I was slippery. Even though it was 1am, I figured six hours was long enough. I got out of bed and took the wraps off, but rubbed the additional lotion in like the package said to do. There was a strong smell from the wraps, but I just kept on my tshirt and sweat pants and figured I’d take a shower later on at 6am when I got up.

Okay….so 6am rolled around and I was more than ready for a shower! I was also anxious to measure afterward and see what kind of results there were! Since the results were supposed to take a full 72 hours to show up, I went ahead and waited until that evening to measure.

Here’s what I ended up with:

Waist: 35-3/4″

Left Thigh: 23-1/4″

Right Thigh: 24″

Here’s some pictures to show you:

Stomach-Mid Process

Left Thigh-Mid Process

Right Thigh-Mid Process

Now, you’ll notice that my stomach is actually BIGGER than when I started! This is completely normal and in fact, encouraged the wrap biz owner when I told her about it. Her words were “bloaters are gloaters,” lol–talk about an interesting philosophy! No, seriously, she said that meant my body was detoxing and getting rid of the fat and toxins. I told her I would wait another day and measure again to get the full results.

After another day went by, I decided to take another set of pictures as well. Here they are to show you what my results looked like:

Waist: 34″

Left Thigh: 23-1/2″

Right Thigh: 23-5/8″

Stomach-After the Wrap

Left Thigh-After the Wrap

Right Thigh-After the Wrap

Now, I realize the difference in measurements is not huge, but it’s good. It was also something beyond a number measurement. I don’t know if you can see it like I felt it, but my stomach was tighter afterward. That little lip of skin that was hanging over in the “before” picture is not there in the second “after” picture. It was a result I could feel as well as see!

So there you have it! I am not selling these, so I don’t get any kickback if you choose to buy them. However, I am now a believer and will happily recommend them to others in full confidence. If you’re thinking of trying these body wraps to lose weight, go ahead! Of course, I also think they would be a fabulous addition to any diet changes. For an excellent diet plan, check out the Evil Master Diet Plan! This is my personal story of how I lost 13 pounds in 21 days! When I combine that plan with these body wraps, I can see a very profitable combination for anyone!

For more information on the body wraps, contact Susie Reel at her Facebook page, Your Body Wrap Biz! She is very helpful and will be able to answer any other questions you have. Here’s to good health and fit bodies!

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

  1. susiereel

    Thanks! And you can check out the website at http://www.wraptolose.com for more info!

Leave a Reply

