The Cookies

Yep, that is what they were known as, with a very ominous tone being used on the “The” part of that phrase. This is what happens when you let an amateur in the kitchen with a recipe they have never used before. Now I don’t want to be too critical, especially since I was the baker, but I do have to say that they made great frisbees! This is okay to talk about now since this experience is quite old, but it was very educational and funny atthe same time.

When you look at a recipe, you see to leave them in the oven until they are golden brown. What they don’t tell you is that at the same time, they are also welding themselves to the cookie sheet. I’m convinced this is some sort of self-preservation method, of course, but it basically ensure they are going to fly across the kitchen after you spatula finally makes it way under the edge of one. Hence, the cookie crumbs we could months later in all the small areas of my kitchen–you know, the corners behind the fridge that get cleaned once a year??

Anyway, I figured if I shared this that someone else could sympathize. Surely, I cannot be the only one who has succumbed to trying a new recipe that left out the magic ingredient that would make it edible. If you have, please feel free to share and let me know I’m not alone, lol!! Have a great day, and don’t worry, I’m staying out of the kitchen today….;)

Leave a Reply

